Day 6, 7, 8 (Stitch removal), 9

Day 6, I finally felt brave enough to go to Changdeokgung on my own. (Also because I finished the drama series! ah! nothing to do?! haha). Changdeokgung palace is very very near the hotel! It’s so near that subsequently whenever I’m taking cab I will tell the taxi driver to go to Changdeokgung!

Well… people do look at me… but yeah I’ll just ignore them. They don’t know me anyway. Most people will try not to stare~ so it’s all right.

The palace was all right~~ But I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I felt good going out for a walk & taking pictures (after staying in the room for so many days). After this day~~ I felt much braver. I decided to go all out and explore Seoul the next few days ^_^

The next batch of food I bought from the convenience store. Btw the red colour packaging Tuna Porridge is nice ^_^
I was able to eat some soft cakes & bread but have to tear them into small pieces & bite slowly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 7 morning I went to Bukchon Hanok Village. Then I went to Insadong. (Both these places are within walkable distance from the hotel). Did my first shopping in Seoul at Insadong. I felt great! haha! Then I walked to Cheonggyecheon stream to relax & took some pictures.

Day 8 I had to go back to ITEM clinic to remove stitches. Initially I was really worried about the pain. But it was all right! Not very painful at all. They only removed the stitches at my eyelids. Those in my mouth are dissolvable stitches. They will dissolve over time. Then I went to Namdaemun, Myeongdung to do more shopping! Then I went to Seoul Tower.

Just a note, I did not wear my compression garment when I went out these few days.

Day 9, since the stitches on my eyelids have been removed and I can start washing my face, I begin to put a little make up to cover the bruises on my face. I looked pretty normal with make up and hair covering my swollen face. I was happy! I went to Dongdaemum Doota & Migliore to do shopping. I haven’t been this happy for a long time! ^_^

Day 9 I managed to eat kimchi pancake for breakfast~ and ate some korean noodles for dinner! Had to bite very slowly though… my mood became much better now that I’m recovering well and life is going back to normal.

Leave a comment